Fluffer Nutter Cups

You read correctly: not peanut butter cups– fluffer nutter cups!

For those of you who have never had the joy of combining peanut butter and marshmallow fluff (aka fluffer nutters)… I’m sorry. You have been missing out.

I don’t know why I thought to create them…I just did. They’re kind of incredible.

Check out my guest post at Procrastibaking for the recipe!

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Fluffer Nutter Cups

  1. OHMYGODDD. These look so delicious! I’ve never seen marshmallow fluff in stores though, would you recommend trying to make my own or could I substitute it for something like an actual marshmallow (I can see how actual marshmallow would have a different effect to fluff but…)?

    • Hi! Actually I found a great recipe a while ago where you can make your own here: http://www.food.com/recipe/fantastic-marshmallow-fluff-clone-75813, but I think melted marshmallows would work just fine too!
      To melt marshmallows, you can heat in a double boiler (one large saucepan filled with boiling water and another smaller pan on top ot it–the water shouldn’t touch the marshmallows!). Put butter before adding your marshmallows to keep them from sticking once they melt. You should do this on medium heat.
      I’ve heard of people melting marshmallows in the microwave, but I don’t think it’s as effective unless you want to eat the marshmallow right away.
      Hope I helped :)

    • donnahuebsch says:

      Try looking in the section where all the ice cream supplies are – jars of fudge and caramel, sprinkles, boxes of cones, that type of thing…that’s where the fluff is at our store :)

  2. THIS. IS. BRILLIANT!!!! We LOVE fluffernutters in our house, and my kids would go NUTS if I made these for them!!! That is, IF I let them have any! ;-)

  3. you are a GENIOUS!

  4. I don’t think I’ve ever tried peanut butter and marshmallow together, but of course the two paired together have to be awesome! The pictures are making my mouth water! I’m heading over to Procrastibaking to check out your recipe! :)

  5. This is just decadent! I definitely love the combination.

  6. OMG, these look really dangerous for me to try! I’ll have to make sure I’m making them for a party or else I’d eat them all.

  7. oneordinaryday says:

    Oh my gosh, my sister’s favorite sandwich is still a fluffernutter. She would melt over these. You rock!

  8. Pingback: Fluffer Nutter Cups « In The Kitchen With Queen

  9. Faith says:

    These look like the best of both worlds to me! :) Definitely a great combo!

  10. Evan Thomas says:

    Oh my God, yes please!

  11. Megan says:

    Wow, this combination sounds absolutely amazing. Yum! I am almost afraid to make these, since I would eat them all at once! :)

  12. I love fluffernutters, and these cups look perfect. What a great idea!

  13. meeshiesmom says:

    OMG my daughter will love me forever if I make these. Can I add a dab of jelly? I think I might make some with an without.
    Karen

  14. Ginger says:

    Oh Lordy! These look soooo addictive!

  15. You are like my hero when it comes to sweet treats! These are so wonderful, I am not sure though if I could leave any for anyone else. I would eat them all as soon as they were done! Love it

  16. Something so bad never looked soooo good. If I had access to these I fear your would find me covered in chocolate, asleep on the couch…and all your fluffernutters gone. :)

  17. lena says:

    just came back from procrastibaking, this is divine. can i know what is marshmallow flush?

  18. Kathy says:

    Incredibly decadent! These look so delicious! I use to make fluffernutter sandwiches all the time when my kids were young!

  19. Yummy — love the light filling :)

Leave a Reply

